EMBA Alumni Testimonial

  • Han Yuze Shanghai Managing Partner
    Shanghai New Margin Ventures Co., Ltd.
    2011
    Watch Video

    I’m impressed with the world class education I received in HKUST, where we had opportunities to interact with the best faculty and exchange ideas with the elite groups of classmates. This allows me to stay connected with the most updated management knowledge.  

  • Hua Li Hong Kong CFO
    China Merchants Group Limited
    2012

    The best part of my learning is the theprogram stimulated me  new ways of thinking which enabled me see the world with multi-perspectives.

  • Ke Hanhua Shenzhen Investment Director
    Konka Group Co., Ltd.
    2012

    Competition has gone beyond China but globally. The companies have to compete with multinational companies. As the corporate leaders, we need to build strong sense about international markets. Through the program, I’ve enriched myself with global insights and learnt how to appreciate cultural diversities.

  • Lan Yi Shenzhen Chairman & CEO
    Pacific Coffee Company
    02

    The program has leveraged the local insight of Hong Kong and provided the most updated management practices to us. I really benefited from curriculum with global perspective, which has prepared me to lead the growth of Pacific Café in China market.

  • Li Shupai Hong Kong CFO
    R2 Games
    2012

    The most impressive part of my learning is the global discovery journeys offered by the program. Through visiting the global enterprises and renowned institutes, I got inspired by western management practices, and tried to apply what I’ve learnt to Chinese companies and lead the team going globally.

  • Liao Fushun Taiwan Executive Vice President
    TVBS
    2009

    I firmly believe that knowledge is the source of power, with the 16 month of learning journey, I am able to reflect what I’ve learnt systematically, and how I can do better. Now I have become more confident than ever to face the challenges ahead.

  • Liu Hui Beijing Director of Channel Sales (North Region)
    DELL (China) Company Limited
    2012

    The program offered an rigorous and intellectually challenging learning environment, which has inspired me in many levels. Its unique ambience of east-meets-west, and the emphasis of innovations and entrepreneurship has taken me to the new level of understanding of the management. All this experience has made me determined to pursue life-long learning relentlessly.

  • Li Weihua Shenzhen Audit Partner
    Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu CPA Ltd. Shenzhen Branch
    2010

    Through the program, I met classmates from different industries in Greater China. We also engaged in in-depth communications and exchange via classroom discussions. The program not only expanded my international vision, but also inspired to further explore the business management and culture in China.

    I’m amazed with the diversity of the class, which composed of different professions and different regions in Greater China. Through interacting with them, I’ve built strong insights about the cultures in China. 

  • Lo Wingkeung Hong Kong Founder
    Pleasant Goat and Big Big Wolf (Famous Animation originated in China)
    2011

    I am inspired by the transference of the learnt knowledge to practice. I’ve managed to apply what I’ve learnt to build the high performance teams and stimulate the teams how to be innovative and creative. This has been very important for me to energize the company to cope with the challenges ahead.

  • Ma Wenbo Shenzhen CIO
    TCL Multimedia Technology Holdings Limited
    2012

    The interaction with my classmates who are the senior executives from Greater China has offered me a great opportunity to build in-depth understanding of Chinese companies business models. Moreover, we got exposure to visit enterprises globally. Such global discovery experience brought me in depth understanding of cultural differences.

  • Shi Qi Shanghai Director
    Cisco Systems (China) Network Technology Co., Ltd.
    2011
    Watch Video

    For Chinese entrepreneurs who prepare to take their business overseas, they will face challenges of capital management, cross-cultural management. Through the program I’ve grasped valuable insights about how the global markets are like and learnt how to play the rules of games in international markets.

  • Teng Chi Le Taiwan Vice General Manager
    Taishin International Bank
    2012

    Numerous Chinese and international enterprises’ case studies were discussed through comparison and analysis. Having left school for many years, I can keep abreast of new economy development and master creative thinking. Classmates with various professionalism, advice and feedback to each other, is another valuable experience.

  • Xu Jianzhen Shenzhen South-China Managing Partner, Risk Management
    Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu CPA Ltd.
    2009

    Faculty with extensive international background teach us innovative methods and stimulate us new ways of thinking, not only do I widen my horizon but I’m inspired to inject many new thoughts at work.

     

  • Yang Baorong Beijing Joint Co-founder
    TELCOLOR
    2012

    Global study tour in U.S.A opens the door to unprecedented development for me and leads us into the cradle of United States technology companies-- Silicon Valley, where we met local entrepreneurs and experienced creative atmosphere; Together with likeminded classmates, we shared a number of business plans with the enterprises met in the study tour, we grasped the chance to make our entrepreneurship dream comes true.

  • YUNG Wingki Hong Kong Executive District Director
    American International Assurance Co. (Bermuda) Ltd.
    03

    The program offers senior executives from all over Greater China and Asia an opportunity to exchange their insights and experience. It helps to expand our network and international insights. 

  • Zhang Lingyan Chengdu Branch General Manager
    Merck Sharp & Dohme, MSD
    2012

    The program stimulated me with global perspective and offers a chance to examine new international trends. Global study tour in U.S.A and innovation management module inspires me substantially. What I have learnt from the program is source of working smartly every day. It enables me to fully understand the whole operation of an enterprise, hence I have more confident in managing the team.

  • Zhou Qingping Shenzhen Audit Department General Manager
    China Vanke Co., Ltd.
    2009

    Learning at HKUST EMBA Program, to re-examine and assess myself and inject new vitality to life enabling make be me more confident than ever. Not only academic success, participating in Gobi challenge, is also valuable life experience.

EMBA 校友感言

  • 韓宇澤 上海 管理合伙人
    上海永宣創業投資管理公司
    2011
    查看影片

    在香港科技大學,我們接觸到全世界一流的教育,學習到先進的理念,還能夠結識到全世界在經濟領域最一流的教授及中國乃至其他國家的優秀人才,在一起共同分享和交流管理知識。

  • 華立 香港 財務總監
    招商局集團有限公司
    2012

    最大的體會是課堂帶出多個新的學習模式及思路,引導我以新角度考慮熟悉的問題,對企業拓展及創新方面有重大的幫助。

  • 柯漢華 深圳 投資總監
    康佳集團股份有限公司
    2012

    競爭不再只局限於中國市場,而是全球市場,企業需要面對與跨國公司競爭。所以,身為企業管理人員更需要有國際視野。科大EMBA裝備我更強的環球市場洞察力,令我學習如何融合不同國家的文化,大大擴闊我的視野。

  • 藍屹 深圳 董事長兼首席執行官
    太平洋咖啡
    02

    在香港這個東西文化交融的地方,科大EMBA課程除了提供最及時、最符合華人企業家的國際管理知識外,最重要的是讓學員反思過去的管理經驗,從而啟發創新思維,對今天我帶領太平洋咖啡在中國市場發展有很大的幫助。

  • 李書湃 香港 首席財務官
    燦和兄弟遊戲
    2012

    我最深刻的是環球遊學給我帶來的體驗,親身遊歷美國、新加坡等地的商業巨擘及享負盛名的高等學府,領略西方的前沿管理知識及經驗,不僅激發我的管理智慧,也從中學習到如何有效地應用在中國企業,帶領團隊走向國際。

  • 廖福順 台灣 執行副總經理
    TVBS 電視台
    2009

    相信知識就是力量,所以到科大EMBA求學。十六個月後,走出科大校園,已能懷著堅定的信心迎接全球化下的挑戰,帶領企業向前邁進。

  • 劉輝 北京 北區管道銷售總監
    戴爾(中國)有限公司
    2012

    科大嚴謹務實的精神一直指引我們不斷前行。課程以中西文化的結合,多元文化的融合,創新文化的整合讓我們受益匪淺,提供一個開拓國際視野,提升管理戰略和業務能力的平臺,值得用一生去不斷學習和追求。

  • 李渭華 深圳 審計合伙人
    德勤華永會計師事務所深圳分所
    2010

    通過課程,我認識了來自大中華地區不同行業的同學。透過課堂上的討論,讓我們深入溝通,了解彼此的專業。課程不但提升了我的國際視野,也讓我深入了解中國商業管理文化。

  • 盧永強 香港 創辦人
    香港資深歌影視創作人;中國原創著名動畫"喜羊羊與灰太狼"
    2011

    學以致用,運用所學到的管理知識及創新思維,用於建立高效的工作團隊及系統性的管理,為公司革新,帶來活力,帶領團隊再創高峰。

  • 馬文波 深圳 資訊管理總監
    TCL多媒體科技控股有限公司
    2012

    學員來自亞洲及大中華地區,在課堂中,我與他們互動交流;課程亦積極安排到世界各地的企業參觀,使我更能深度地認識跨地域的文化差異。

  • 施琪 上海 渠道總監
    思科系統(中國)網絡技術有限公司
    2011
    查看影片

    對準備帶領企業走出中國的企業家而言,將面對資本運營、跨文化管理、不同的法治精神等各方面的挑戰。通過科大EMBA的學習,除擴闊了國際視野外,也學會如何利用國際的市場遊戲規則,使我更有信心迎接企業國際化帶來的種種挑戰。

  • 鄧其樂 台灣 副總經理
    台新國際商業銀行(股)公司
    2012

    課程採用大量中國及國際企業的案例論述,透過比較及分析,開拓國際視野。 離開校園多年,我可以有系統地學習新經濟下的商業運作,掌握新的創意思維。同學們的專屬領域各有不同,彼此提點與反饋,是另一個寶貴的經驗。

  • 許堅真 深圳 風險管理服務華南區主管合伙人
    德勤華永會計師事務所
    2009

    深具國際背景的敎授以新穎的教學方法,最新的理論,配合豐富實際的案例,啟發、引導學員。課堂上,我們學到嶄新的思考模式,開拓眼界;下課後,我們能夠把所學融會貫通,為工作注入新的理念。

  • 楊保榮 北京 聯合創始人
    泰易互動(北京)信息技術有限公司
    2012

    環球遊學為我打開了一道前所未有的發展大門。美國遊學模塊,帶領我們走進 美國科技企業的搖籃--硅谷,認識了當地的企業家,體驗創意的氛圍;後來與 幾家因遊學聯繫上的企業,分享了一些業務計劃,令我與幾位志同道合的同學 把握到創造夢想的機會,是課程把機遇帶到我們身旁的。

  • 容永棋 香港 區域執行總監
    美國友邦保險(百慕大)有限公司
    03

    課程讓來自亞洲及大中華各地的精英在開放的學習平台中分享彼此間的觀點與經驗,不單擴濶人際網絡,更可開拓國際視野。

  • 張凌燕 成都 分公司總經理
    默沙東(中國)製藥有限公司
    2012

    課程給我一個開放的視野,檢視國際的新趨勢,美國的遊學經歷、敎授的創新 管理,一一啟迪我的思考。課堂所學,是我處理日常工作的智慧來源, 使我能夠全面地了解整家企業的運作,生產、營運、財務、銷售等知識都涵蓋 其中,每次管理團體時,全都大派用場。

  • 周清平 深圳 審計監察部總經理
    萬科企業股份有限公司
    2009

    在學習的過程當中,重新審視和評估自己,注入新的活力,使自己對人生更加充滿信心。不僅是學業有成,參與戈壁挑戰賽,也是我人生的寶貴體驗,開啟了自己的運動人生。